what are my chances at this postbac?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

airwolfrocks999

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello again. I've posted here before regarding a similiar thread. For those that don't recall or know, I'm currently a dentist who wants to go to medical school ( US allopathic only ) really badly.

My stats are concisely:
BS degree at UW-Madison, 2.9 gpa
DDS from New York University, 2.8 gpa
currently in a general dentistry residency at an Ivy League medical center ( name undisclosed for privacy purposes ), due to be completed in one month

I have some specific questions:
1) Would Georgetown's SMP or Drexel's postbac program suit me? Can anyone recommend me a good postbac for someone in my circumstances?

2) What MINIMUM MCAT score should I be trying to attain? ( assuming that I apply with my CURRENT stats )

3) I intend to be single for the rest of my life. I can live anywhere. What US state is best for me to establish residency?

4) Suppose I work as a clinical instructor in dentistry at a university that has a medical school. Would this help me noticeably?

Honest and detailed feedback would be appreciated.

Members don't see this ad.

Hello again. I've posted here before regarding a similiar thread. For those that don't recall or know, I'm currently a dentist who wants to go to medical school ( US allopathic only ) really badly.

My stats are concisely:
BS degree at UW-Madison, 2.9 gpa
DDS from New York University, 2.8 gpa
currently in a general dentistry residency at an Ivy League medical center ( name undisclosed for privacy purposes ), due to be completed in one month

I have some specific questions:
1) Would Georgetown's SMP or Drexel's postbac program suit me? Can anyone recommend me a good postbac for someone in my circumstances?

2) What MINIMUM MCAT score should I be trying to attain? ( assuming that I apply with my CURRENT stats )