What are my chances

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Agm3393

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
So this is my second time applying. I graduated from Pitt with a 3.5 and a 3 science gpa. I have the experience and extracurricular activities needed. After applying in 2015 I didn't get in so I got my masters in biology from Chatham. I got a 3.85 gpa and it raised my overall science gpa to a 3.5. I felt like this proved I could handle the advanced level of study that is required for dental school. My weakest part is the dat... I struggle with text anxiety and this test has literally ruined my future and controlled my life. I got a 16 each time I took it. I know the material and seemed to blank on the standardized test. I got a 16 average science(17bio 16 chem 15 ochem) 19 pat 20 reading 15 math . I am so frustrated ans down on myself and feel like dental school isn't meant to be. Can anyone give me their opinions on what they think my chances are getting into any schools? And what I should do from here on?

Members don't see this ad.