What should I do?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
D

deleted830324

I graduated high school in 2017 and haven’t even started college yet and will be starting in the fall of 2018 at a community college. I’ve thought about nursing, becoming an X Ray Tech, getting a B.S. in Biology and then going to PA school. My math and science background in high school wasn’t anywhere near stellar and I graduated with a 2.5 GPA. This is because I was very unmotivated and lazy. I also don’t have a lot of money so my parents have told me I should do something to get into the job market quickly and not go to school for 8 years. They would like to see me go to medical school but they want me to “stair step” my way into med school. Should I get an Associates Degree In Nursing and be a Nurse for a few years while working on a B.S. In Biology and all the necessary pre reqs for most D.O. schools. I know if I have a chance at getting into a medical school, or would be an osteopathic school. I have also thought about becoming a mid level provider but my gut tells me to become a physician and that I have what it takes to become a physician. What should I do?

Members don't see this ad.