What should i take spring quarter?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

relentless11

Going broke and loving it
Moderator Emeritus
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi all,

I'm just wondering if you guys have any ideas on what i should take next quarter? I graduated already, and i'm doing my own post-bacc program so I have the luxury of being able to take any classes I want. My theme is biomedical engineering, but i'm always open to other courses. The problem with some of the bioengineering classes is that i need to take some low division pre-reqs, such as Circuits, Statics, and Properties of Materials. I could take taht but I'm not too sure how the adcoms will view that. I would love to take them since i've never taken those courses before. Does anyone know if the adcoms would see that I was a biochem major before hand, and i took engineering classes in my post-bacc life to start on a new path? Or would they think i'm trying to take "easy lower division classes" for more A's. I can personally vouch that engineering classes aren't easy, regardless of their standing.

Anyway, back onto the main topic, here's a list of classes that i plan to check out.

1) Human Immunology (Upper Div)
2) Neurobiology (Upper Div)
3) Circuits (Lower Div)*
4) Statics (Lower Div)*
5) Properties of Materials (Lower Div) *
6) Biological Sciences for Engineers (Grad Level)
7) Microbiology Lab (Upper Div)
8) Statistics (Upper Div)
9) Epidemiology and Prevention of Infectious Diseases (Grad Level)
10)Calculus: Vector Analysis (Lower Div)*
11) Linear Algebra*

*Classes that I should take since i never had an engineering background.