Aug 9, 2009
Status
Back in july, I emailed Dr. Munroe the course description and syllabus to get pre-req approval for human anatomy and physiology and she stated "these courses will fulfill human physiology but not human anatomy so I advise you to take human anatomy class"

HOWEVER, when i went there to the interview a few weeks ago (mid November) Dr. Voorhees told me that the letter from department chair in biology department from my undergraduate univerity stating that these courses are equilvalent of human anatomy and physiology is the ONLY THING they will accept to approve.

So I just cold called the biology principal advior (who i've never met and I graduated 2 years ago so I'm not there anymore) at my univeristy told me they dont send out those letters and SCCO should review the syllabus and makes decision by themselves.

Then, I emailed Dr. Munroe and she just told me that even she said that she approved that back in july, it does not matter because "even if I did, her authority trump mine" WHY SHE COULDNT TELL ME THAT BACK IN JULY??? only to find out with time for 1 semester!

So i try to register those classes now for spring, but all community colleges near me requires human anatomy before I can take physiology class so i cant take those two courses at the same time. Plus, summer schedule is not out yet and last year's summer schedule went beyond the opening date of SCCO.

WHAT CAN I DO??????????? ANY HELP WOULD BE APPRECIATED!!

Mewcakes

SCO c/o 2014
Feb 10, 2010
Mewing at cakes
Status
Optometry Student
So...you haven't taken either class then? You didn't take the anatomy class after Dr. Munroe advised you to?

This is really tough. You can try talking to Dr. Voorhees, but I found that SCCO tends to play hardball with this kind of stuff.

You can try talking to the community colleges to see if they will make an exception for you or help you to make things happen. :-\ Sorry that this happened to you.

OP
I
Aug 9, 2009
Status
here are more complications.