What to do when prereq's are done...

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

pharmgrl5

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Providing that I don't change my plans for how my courses will be laid out I should be done with everything by May 2010. I have spread things out a bit more and will have done 3 years plus 2 summers by the time I get to May of 2010. Question is, if I plan to apply in the Fall of 2010 for admission in Fall of 2011, what do I do during that year between? I can't take time off because I'll have to start paying back student loans and can't really afford to look at doing that just yet. If I'm majoring in Biology do I just push ahead and try to get more of those classes done during that time? Even if I did that I still wouldn't be able to graduate in Fall 2011 with a BS, would be short a few credits. Not sure what I should look at doing during that year.

Anyone care to share what they have done or are doing in a similar situation? Or what they plan or hope to do? What I should do? Thanks for any input! :D

Members don't see this ad.

Providing that I don't change my plans for how my courses will be laid out I should be done with everything by May 2010. I have spread things out a bit more and will have done 3 years plus 2 summers by the time I get to May of 2010. Question is, if I plan to apply in the Fall of 2010 for admission in Fall of 2011, what do I do during that year between? I can't take time off because I'll have to start paying back student loans and can't really afford to look at doing that just yet. If I'm majoring in Biology do I just push ahead and try to get more of those classes done during that time? Even if I did that I still wouldn't be able to graduate in Fall 2011 with a BS, would be short a few credits. Not sure what I should look at doing during that year.