1. Dismiss Notice
  2. Download free Tapatalk for iPhone or Tapatalk for Android for your phone and follow the SDN forums with push notifications.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

what to do?

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical - MD' started by Su4n2, Aug 27, 2002.

1. Su4n2

Su4n2 Senior Member
    7+ Year Member

i graduated last may, but want to take biochem and molec bio of developement to send to med schools in january. but if i don't get in and have to reapply again, how do i classify these courses? they are undergrad. thanx.

2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. Tweetie_bird

7+ Year Member

I am not sure why you're looking to get it done by Jan. You have until the day you matriculate to finish your requirements. So technically, you have almost a year to do all that.

I would classify that a post bac. Anything AFTER you get your major is called post bac.

4. Su4n2

Su4n2 Senior Member
    7+ Year Member

the reason i want to get it done by jan is so that i can send it to med schools and hopefully improve my chances (which are slim) this application cycle. thanx for the info in case i don't get in. do the postbac science courses combine with the BCMP gpa to give overall gpa or is it seperate? this class is at the undergrad school that i went to, it is not graduate nor is it part of the official program. thanx.

p.s btw, thanx tweetiefor always looking out for us MCAT kiddies!

5. Green912

10+ Year Member

Attending Physician
    Good luck on your application. If you don't get in then the two classes will be considered Post-Bacc and will be listed separately with their own GPA on the AMCAS app.

6. Tweetie_bird

7+ Year Member

no probs! I like looking out for the MCAT kids. :)