What went wrong with me???!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

MingLee

~~Ming Lee~~
10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey fellow forum-ers!!~* I have a situation that I need advice/help on... I am new to this website.. and it has helped me significantly in relations to PHARM D issues. :) This is my first year applying to the School of Pharmacy...I applied to a total of 12 schools... :rolleyes: and 4 of them I got invited for an interview ( and from 4 interviews: 1 reject, 2 alternate list, and 1 I haven't heard from) ... and I am assuming that the schools that I didn't hear from ... would be consider as rejected as well... I am soooo sadd.... :confused: but I just don't know where I went wrong.... here's a little more about me...

GPA: 3.45 cum (sci: 3.2) (math:3.1)
PCAT: Oct (57%) Nov (64%) Jan (78%)

- I have lots of experience in a pharmacy
- excellent recommendations
- possess most of the skills a RX students should have
- finished most of my pre-reqs ( 2 courses in progress )
- strong personal statement

........I am emotionally struggling through this :( .... I wonder if was my PCAT score that did it?....(and would it make me look badd by taking it an additional time?)... or it is because I came from a community college?.... No idea!!~* Anyhow... any additional information, thoughts, opinions, advice would greatly be appreciated....

By the way.. If everything doesn't go well this year... my backup plan is to attend a university to obtain my BS in chemistry and try to re-apply... and hopefully strengthen my weaknesses.... ( good luck to everyone in the same position as me)...

Please respond and tell me what you think...... :)

Members don't see this ad.

MingLee said: