what would you do in this case?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

UMBorVCU

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I work as an intern in a chain Pharmacy for a month rotation. ( I work in retail for 6 year and use similar system). My preceptor blamed every mistake on me even though it were the tech's mistakes ( this tech is old and float to this store same time when I start my rotation) and say to the customer: "sorry , because she is a new intern so she did not know anything". I am really upset , report to school but no one do anything about it

Members don't see this ad.

Everyone else is reporting things to the state board. Come and jump on

Members don't see this ad :)
I work as an intern in a chain Pharmacy for a month rotation. ( I work in retail for 6 year and use similar system). My preceptor blamed every mistake on me even though it were the tech's mistakes ( this tech is old and float to this store same time when I start my rotation) and say to the customer: "sorry , because she is a new intern so she did not know anything". I am really upset , report to school but no one do anything about it

One of two things is going on here:

1) You are incompetent.
2) He is incompetent.

I lean towards the latter. When you accept students on rotations, your job is to train them, not use them as free labor. Ignore the a-hole and when you evaluate the site for your school, blast him

my question is: what should I do in this case since my school coordinator keeps quiet and do nothing, and I keeps get blame for things that I did not do, and I dont really want to point finger to the tech because she is new and she really needs this job but she is really bad, constantly make mistakes and I have to correct it.