What year in school to select for non traditional student

• Livestream AMA: Join SDN as we welcome Dr. John Ligon, a Pediatric Oncologist with the National Cancer Institute on May 11th at 8:00 PM Eastern. Register now!
Jun 13, 2020
Status (Visible)
  1. Pre-Medical
I graduated in 2012 with a bachelor of science and then went to graduate school for occupational therapy where I received a master of occupational therapy in 2014. I recently took undergraduate courses in 2019 to meet prerequisites for med school.

As a non traditional applicant who took undergraduate courses in 2019 after going to graduate school, should I put Senior or Graduate under year in school for those undergraduate classes taken in 2019?

Jun 13, 2020
Status (Visible)
  1. Pre-Medical
I do see an option for "PostBaccalaureate undergraduate". However, I didn't choose that since I am not in a PostBaccalaureate program. At the moment I have "senior" selected. I am hoping that will be alright.

About the Ads

gyngyn

Staff member
Administrator
Volunteer Staff
7+ Year Member
Nov 4, 2011
Status (Visible)
  1. Attending Physician
I do see an option for "PostBaccalaureate undergraduate". However, I didn't choose that since I am not in a PostBaccalaureate program. At the moment I have "senior" selected. I am hoping that will be alright.
If you have accumulated a sufficient number of hours to complete a bachelor's degree, AMCAS will consider these post bac.
It is perfectly ok for you to designate them now, though.

Reactions: 1 users

xMikeyDay

2+ Year Member
Jun 15, 2018
Atlantis
Status (Visible)
  1. Pre-Medical
@gonnif @gyngyn

I'm in a similar situation, I did 3 semesters at a university and dropped out, took a year off, and went to an associates program, then a bachelors. What do I put for those classes in the associates program and bachelors

gyngyn

Staff member
Administrator
Volunteer Staff
7+ Year Member
Nov 4, 2011
Status (Visible)
  1. Attending Physician
@gonnif @gyngyn