Whats my chance with a 27, 3.89 cGPA 3.97sGPA?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

D2thaJay

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Like the title says I got a 27 on my May 30 MCAT.
PS: 9 VR: 8 BS: 10
I took the MCAT once last August just to see how I would do but I barely studied due to many other obligations I had last summer. I ended up with a 26N.
PS: 7 VR: 9 BS: 10
This time around I studied my ass off for four months and followed the SN2ed schedule.
AAMC practice range:29-34
Average:31
Needless to say I was shocked about my school but I just cannot see myself getting the motivation to study for a retake later this summer just because I feel rather discouraged.

My GPA is really strong as well as my extracurriculars. i attend a private university in Ohio.

3.89 cGPA 3.97sGPA

-lots of community service
-president of a club
-shadowing
-work experience
- etc.

AMCAS submitted: 6/18
The schools I have already applied to are:

Ohio state (#1)
University of Cincinnati
Wright State
University of Toledo
Case Western
Northeastern Ohio
Indiana University
Penn State
University of Louisville
University of Kentucky
Virginia Commonwealth
University of Central Florida (#2)
University of South Florida
University of Miami
Duke (obviously know this is an extreme stretch and I am not expecting it)

I also plan on applying to a few DO schools. Suggestions welcomed.

I have a lot to offer and have strong Letters and good personality. If I can just get to the interviews I know I can win them over (not being cocky).

I will take any suggestions on when I should do next or other schools I should apply to etc.

Members don't see this ad.