What's next after graduation?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

lizzy21

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am currently an international student studying for an MBBS in Australia. I would just like to find out about the various options of training after graduation. I heard that things work differently in different countries and different countries recognise different qualifications. For example, MRCP in the UK and FRCP in Aust etc etc. However, I'm not exactly sure on how the concept of this post-MBBS training works nor how long it takes. Can someone shed me some light on this matter? I dont know whether I have made myself clear enough but this is the best way I can think of phrasing things at the moment. For example, does it mean that if I had say, gone over to UK and did the MRCP, it means that I can not come back to Australia and practice until I have passed with an FRCP or something like that? Or how about in the States? Is it solely based on you passing the USMLE and getting a residency?

THanks for all info!! I really appreciate anything anyone can tell me!!

Cheers!!
liz... :cool: :)

Members don't see this ad.