what's up with UIC?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

sbs152

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am an IL resident and UIC is one of my top choices. I've been verified since mid-June, and was prepared to get the secondary and send it in as soon as it came out. So, when I heard that people started receiving secondaries yesterday I checked my email and have not gotten anything. I frantically checked my email the rest of the day and still haven't gotten anything.

I was worried that I was screened out, but I couldn't believe that because people with lower GPAs and MCAT scores have been accepted. I ended up calling the Admissions office and asked what they meant by "eligible applicants". They said an eligible applicant is basically somebody that has taken the MCAT.

I then asked if the secondary invites were sent out yet, and they said that they have not been, and will be released today.

Has anyone else applied and not received an invite? I know secondaries were released yesterday, but I don't want to call them and tell them that. What should I do now?

Members don't see this ad.

i posted the link to the secondary in the secondaries thread. go find it, you can fill it out email or not.

on a related note, what's up with the UIC secondary? there isn't enough room in their stupid word document to write everything out. i tried to call to ask for help today but oh no, their office will answer questions on Thursdays. great.

Members don't see this ad :)
i think you should relax. if you're waiting a week longer than other applicants, then worry.

modelslashactor said:
i posted the link to the secondary in the secondaries thread. go find it, you can fill it out email or not.