When Should I Expect Interview Invites?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Elbarto150

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
My stats are 3.66 GPA, 33O MCAT.

I am a Texas resident and I applied to the following schools (primary app. submitted about 2 months ago, secondaries about 1 month ago give or take)

Baylor
UT Houston
UTMB Galveston
UT Southwestern
UT San Antonio
A&M
Harvard
Yale
Pritzker
UCSD
UCLA (Keck)
Northwestern (Feinberg)
Stanford

I received a rejection notice from Pritzker about a week ago. This was discouraging. Also, I hear that UTMB has already begun to send out interview invites.

From someone familiar with the process, when should I expect to see interview invites coming in (through email?) from any of these schools?

Members don't see this ad.

check the school specific threads to see who has extended interviews

This might be an impossible question to answer, but on average, if I am competitive at a school, how much time will it take from being complete to being offered an interview? Days? A week? Months? Just a ballpark range if I am indeed a strong applicant for an average school. Thanks so much.

Members don't see this ad :)

I am a Texas resident and I applied to the following schools (primary app. submitted about 2 months ago, secondaries about 1 month ago give or take)

Baylor
UT Houston
UTMB Galveston
UT Southwestern
UT San Antonio
A&M
Harvard
Yale
Pritzker
UCSD
UCLA (Keck)
Northwestern (Feinberg)
Stanford

I received a rejection notice from Pritzker about a week ago. This was discouraging. Also, I hear that UTMB has already begun to send out interview invites.

From someone familiar with the process, when should I expect to see interview invites coming in (through email?) from any of these schools?

First of all, you can see which schools have already given out interviews here: http://forums.studentdoctor.net/showthread.php?p=11384654#post11384654