When to ask for a raise as an associate?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

iono101

Reaction score
I just finished my 1st year as an associate and I’m thinking of asking to raise my daily income from 30% of adjusted production to 32%.

Is this fair? When should I ask— before the annual review or directly after? This is my first year out after my GPR. Currently producing between 60-70k per month in the same office as the owner and another associate.

Members don't see this ad.

Yes this is fair. Please ask for it. 32% should be an easy ask after first year experience especially since you are producing well.

Now is the time. You could probably go even higher than 32%. Just be careful how you word it. Not “I deserve a raise”, but rather “Thank you for the opportunity. I’ve grown immensely over the past year and am consistently producing. Would you consider a raise to X%?”

Reactions: 1 user
Members don't see this ad :)
Is your total daily production up considerably from 3, 6 and 9 months ago?
If your production is the same now as when you started, the boss might be better off with a new associate right out of school.

Is your total daily production up considerably from 3, 6 and 9 months ago?
If your production is the same now as when you started, the boss might be better off with a new associate right out of school.
Its much higher. When I started I was 40-50k/ month. Last month was my best at 112k. I get along well with the team and the patients seem to like me.

Its much higher. When I started I was 40-50k/ month. Last month was my best at 112k. I get along well with the team and the patients seem to like me.
112k in a month is pretty wild. Can I ask where you're located? Private or corporate?

Private. Decent sized city in MI 2 hours from Chicago.

Are regular raises for associates a thing? I hate to be that guy, but I don't see it, especially 1 year out.