Where do I get info on average scores for particular programs?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

aesop

10+ Year Member
7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey guys,
I'm a third year medical student who's interested in neurology and is having a hard time figuring out what programs I'm competitive for. I've got an MS in neuroscience, 3 papers (2 first author), honored about 2/3 basic science classes, year fellowship at NIH. Will have step I score in a week.
Tried emailing a few programs asking specifically for avg. USMLE scores for residents, %AOA, basically anything that could tell me whether I'm a competitive applicant at their program or should I focus my attention elsewhere and got a number of responses like this:
Hi Aesop,
To answer your questions, most the interviewees are honor students in many areas of subject, excellent score on USMLE, involved in research. Thank you

I feel like I'm taking crazy pills. How is that helpful? Do u guys have any advice on how to get this info?

Members don't see this ad.

Hey guys,
I'm a third year medical student who's interested in neurology and is having a hard time figuring out what programs I'm competitive for. I've got an MS in neuroscience, 3 papers (2 first author), honored about 2/3 basic science classes, year fellowship at NIH. Will have step I score in a week.
Tried emailing a few programs asking specifically for avg. USMLE scores for residents, %AOA, basically anything that could tell me whether I'm a competitive applicant at their program or should I focus my attention elsewhere and got a number of responses like this:
Hi Aesop,
To answer your questions, most the interviewees are honor students in many areas of subject, excellent score on USMLE, involved in research. Thank you

I feel like I'm taking crazy pills. How is that helpful? Do u guys have any advice on how to get this info?

:mad: :mad: :mad: