Dismiss Notice

Interview Feedback: Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Interviewing Masterclass: Free masterclass on interviewing from SDN and Medical College of Georgia

Which DO school is ranked highest?

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical - DO' started by futura, Apr 26, 2004.

1. futura

futura Junior Member
    5+ Year Member

Hi, I am pretty new to the whole DO programs.

Just wondering if there is a ranking for DO programs?

Which school is "usually" known to be pretty good.

Thanks.

2. H0mersimps0n

H0mersimps0n HMO CRUSHER
    10+ Year Member

I think the consensus is that no one really knows with the one exception of the few listed in the US WORLD AND NEWS REPORT. I know the Michigan school and West Virginia schools are on the top 50 or 100 list. It's a combined ranking of MD and DO schools.

I've seen other third party rankings from unofficial sources but I don't think anyone ranks them (and for a reason I can't remember)...

It can be a heated debate about who's the "top ranked"..

who knows...

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. HoodyHoo

10+ Year Member

Fellow [Any Field]
    There are no rankings. If you do a search you'll see this topic has been discussed in much detail. The oldest schools, which many say are the best due to their history, are KCOM, DMU, and PCOM. But I assure you that every person has a bias to their own school and will claim that it is the best. Personally, I think they are all good.

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. (nicedream)

(nicedream) Fitter Happier
    7+ Year Member

It's MSUCOM and TCOM, not WVSOM.

5. HeavyD

HeavyD Member
    5+ Year Member