Which of these books would you use?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Which of these books would you use for content review?

• Kaplan

Votes: 6 66.7%
  • Berkeley Review

Votes: 1 11.1%
  • Exam Krackers

• Mix & Match

• Total voters

Emh_omega-323

2+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey! I am just starting out scheduling my MCAT study plan for a late January test date. I'm self-studying and managed to second-hand purchase lots of books cheap. That said I can't actually read/note take all of them for content review while still keeping plenty of time for practice (I have UWorld and all AAMCAS material). Which would you use for content review among Kaplan, ExamKrackers, and Berkeley Review? Or are there certain topics I should do in one book over others?

So far Kaplan seems in-depth but I'm finding it a really dry read, EK is written with a bit more flair, but will I miss out on anything content-wise? For reference, I'm a post-bacc who has very recently taken these courses. Historically I've been very good at standardized tests and will hopefully be aiming high.

Members don't see this ad.

It is definitely a case that some sources make better books for one subject than another, and the consensus is generally that the best books for chem and physics are by one company, while the best bio book are by another, biochem by another still, and CARS by yet another. Hopefully people will chime in as to what is best in each area. If you look at the great scores thread (511 and above), you can see what people have chosen.

I may be biased here, but given that BR is out of business, I'm hoping it will come across as not being self-serving.