Which post-bacc program? Does it matter??

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Challenge

15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi I went to state University and have already fullfiled pre-req. for getting into medical school although I had no intension to go to medical school. (I majored in
Health-related science) But anyhow I got far dismal GPA than any other average pre-med students and realized that I wanted to become a doctor after graduating from college. I retook couple of science classes and continuosly I am willing to take more high-level science classes(about 15credits more) as a part-time while working as a full-time clinical tech. I'm also planning to go to graduate school after that.
So I've already applied for extended studies program (starting this Fall) in a state University near my house. But the school doesn't have pre-medical program for students in post-bacc(extended studies) . I can just take any courses without getting certificate. However, Georgetown has excellent pre-med post-bacc program. It's also located near my house. I want to take classes there as a part-time, get certificate and get involve in pre-med committee but the tuition is too expensive. As you all know it's a private school.

My question is does it matter which Univeristy I go for post-bacc program? By the way, my priority choice for medical school is Georgetown. Is it worth to spend more money(much expensive) to get a good post-bacc/pre-med program?
I would appreciate any of your sincere and grave advise.

Members don't see this ad.