Which schools should I apply to?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

docindev

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone,

Been doing some research on here, but if someone can point me to a guide such as MSAR for DO schools that I can access for free, I will really appreciate it.

My stats: 3.1cgpa, 3.0sgpa, 24MCAT (re-take this August), I'm a California resident.
I don't think my stats are good enough for US schools (MD or DO), so I was wondering if someone who believes otherwise could give me a list of 3-5 DO schools (anywhere in the US) that I might stand a chance at.

The cali schools- Western and Touro are out of my range, but I was wondering if anyone had any ideas. I will continue to do research, and again, I don't think with my stats I have a chance anywhere in the US, but I'm just looking for people's opinions.

Thanks

Members don't see this ad.

Hi everyone,

Been doing some research on here, but if someone can point me to a guide such as MSAR for DO schools that I can access for free, I will really appreciate it.

My stats: 3.1cgpa, 3.0sgpa, 24MCAT (re-take this August), I'm a California resident.
I don't think my stats are good enough for US schools (MD or DO), so I was wondering if someone who believes otherwise could give me a list of 3-5 DO schools (anywhere in the US) that I might stand a chance at.

The cali schools- Western and Touro are out of my range, but I was wondering if anyone had any ideas. I will continue to do research, and again, I don't think with my stats I have a chance anywhere in the US, but I'm just looking for people's opinions.

Thanks

Here you go. Take your pick.

Touro-Ca: 3.45/3.36/28.90
UMDNJ-SOM: 3.6/3.51/28
NYCOM: 3.6/?/28
Western-COMP: 3.53/3.47/28
DMU: 3.68/3.63/27.3
OUCOM: 3.66/?/27
UNTHSC-TCOM: 3.59/3.49/27
ATSU-SOMA: 3.50/3.41/27
ATSU-KCOM: 3.5/3.4/27
RVUCOM: 3.49/3.44/26.68
Touro-NV: 3.40/3.31/26.6
MSUCOM: 3.6/?/26.49
PNWU: 3.44/3.36/26.39