Why is Northwestern so slow?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
N

Nikki

Am I the only one that turned their secondary application in to Northwestern 2 months ago and my status on their internet site hasn't changed? Plus, I haven't heard anything from them yet. Why are they taking so long?

How long did it take those of you that have interviewed with NU to hear something back from the school? I think I turned my secondary in Sept 21.

Members don't see this ad.

i sent in my secondary at the end of august (i think my due date was like sept 5) and i have heard nothing. when i call, they say they have my stuff, but that i should "check back in a few weeks." I am an undergrad at nwu, and i know just a very few people who have gotten interviews. i have no idea what's wrong with them.

Same here guys. Turned mine in 9/17. Only recently, like this week, did the status page actually work for me. But even now, it only has my name. No dates for any of the fields. I have heard of only a few people (pretty much from SDN) that have actually gotten an interview. I wouldn't worry too much. Everythings slow this year.

Members don't see this ad :)
i heard about an interview two days ago and my application was "complete" on 09/04. sounds like a long long time ago...

I think that they are just back logged with apps. Remember, they had big batches of secondaries (saw this w/ my own eyes) and no verified apps from AMCAS earlier on in the cycle. Recently, when AMCAS got their sh** somewhat together, I'm sure they sent tons of the early apps to NUMS. It's probably nothing short of chaos in their offices now. Good luck to all of you that applied.

I agree the process is slow, but Northwestern is EXTREMELY SLOW even relative to this year's application process.