Will I be able to apply this year?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

NRAI2001

3K Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi,

I am a 3rd year student at Cal, I can graduate at the end of this summer if I cram in some classes. I haven't taken the mcat yet, but my gpa is 3.4. I am planning to take the mcat in august. My question is will I still be able to apply to sgu or ross for enrollment this coming fall?

Members don't see this ad.

NRAI2001 said:
Hi,

I am a 3rd year student at Cal, I can graduate at the end of this summer if I cram in some classes. I haven't taken the mcat yet, but my gpa is 3.4. I am planning to take the mcat in august. My question is will I still be able to apply to sgu or ross for enrollment this coming fall?

I was wondering the same thing

NRAI2001 said:
Hi,

I'm not sure I understand your timeline exactly, but I can tell you that SGU will require you mcat scores before you'll be accepted. With that in mind taking the August 2004 MCAT would make it impossible to be accepted to the August 2004 class. There's always January 2005.

Members don't see this ad :)
Why are you in such a hurry? why not graduate in 4 years, 3.4 is a good gpa, still can get you in a LCME school. and in that 4th year take some classes and upgrade your gpa, you come from a CAL univ, thats a plus and see what happens in the MCAT. you have to keep all doors open, unless you have this ultimate desire to study at ross.