Will I have a chance for a great social life after college?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

BoxinMoxin

Membership Revoked
Removed
10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Say I do go to med school and become a doctor and such, there is one thing bothering me. As some who have read my posts are aware, I have a really bad social life, why?

Well one of my first threads ever should tell you:

http://forums.studentdoctor.net/showthread.php?t=840732

So basically I haven't been to a party or anything of the sort before, I am a sophomore in college, haven't even had a girlfriend yet but man do I keep getting close (actually kissed and did it with a girl but she just didn't want a relationship, guess I was not impressive enough).

I just wonder, after you get into med school and when you become a doctor. Do you ever get that chance of going to parties, hooking up with people (like a lot of people), being in lots of relationships, and stuff or is college your only chance to do that?

Because honestly, I ain't livin dat life!

Members don't see this ad.

So basically I haven't been to a party or anything of the sort before, I am a sophomore in college, haven't even had a girlfriend yet but man do I keep getting close (actually kissed and did it with a girl but she just didn't want a relationship, guess I was not impressive enough).

I lol'd and I also agree with Nicknaylor.

Members don't see this ad :)
what is it that makes me sound weird?

No. If you can't make it happen in college, why do you think it would be different later on?

Plus, in no other time of your life will you be surrounded by as many members of the opposite sex who are just as bored/naive/want to experiment/whatever as you are in college.

you sound really immature

"actually kissed did it with a girl"
"Because honestly, I ain't livin dat life!"

what is this i don't even...
every single one of your ancestors got laid. it's not a big deal.