Will the MCAT make me or break me, you ask?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

cluelesspremed

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Nope...

I'm writing this as advise for all of you guys who are going to take the MCAT soon. A year ago I was in your shoes...about to start preparing for the MCAT...worrying if I will be able to do well...if I will get into med school..

Well I studied as hard as I could, did NOT get the "magical" 30...

And here I am, a year later already holding more than one acceptance to a good medical school.

Just study your hardest guys, practice a lot, and even if you're not at all happy with your score, and if all of your friends do better than you...just have faith in admissions commitees...they too were once in your shoes and chances are if you deserve to be a doctor and have showed it in other ways, you'll be just fine

good luck to all MCATers though!

Members don't see this ad.

cluelesspremed said:
Nope...

I'm writing this as advise for all of you guys who are going to take the MCAT soon. A year ago I was in your shoes...about to start preparing for the MCAT...worrying if I will be able to do well...if I will get into med school..

And here I am, a year later already holding more than one acceptance to a good medical school.

Just study your hardest guys, practice a lot, and even if you're not at all happy with your score, and if all of your friends do better than you...just have faith in admissions commitees...they too were once in your shoes and chances are if you deserve to be a doctor and have showed it in other ways, you'll be just fine

congrats!! so what did you get?

cluelesspremed said:
Nope...

i dont know
i want to trust you OP
but ur SN is clueless
im scared again...

Members don't see this ad :)