Jul 22, 2009
Status
Pre-Medical
Hey everybody, it's my first time on sdn and I just need an opinion because I'm really devastated and I'm at a loss of what to do.

I know my stats are nowhere near stellar: 3.5 overall GPA/3.4 science GPA

And here's the real killer: I took the MCATs 4 times.

26P, 26Q, 27O, and my last one was a 34Q.

I know how bad it looks to take it four times, and I know that I should have been more careful the first few times (biggest regrets). I am taking two years off and graduated from a pretty elite college. Do you think there's any chances of me getting into an allopathic school SOMEWHERE in the country? I am a new york resident by the way. But honestly I wouldn't care where I go--as long as its not a carribean, and I really prefer not to go to a D.O school.

So what are my chances of getting in SOMEWHERE after stupidly taking the MCAT 4 times?

:(:(:( *so sad*

JeetKuneDo

10+ Year Member
Oct 25, 2008
Status
Medical Student
Hey everybody, it's my first time on sdn and I just need an opinion because I'm really devastated and I'm at a loss of what to do.

I know my stats are nowhere near stellar: 3.5 overall GPA/3.4 science GPA

And here's the real killer: I took the MCATs 4 times.

26P, 26Q, 27O, and my last one was a 34Q.

I know how bad it looks to take it four times, and I know that I should have been more careful the first few times (biggest regrets). I am taking two years off and graduated from a pretty elite college. Do you think there's any chances of me getting into an allopathic school SOMEWHERE in the country? I am a new york resident by the way. But honestly I wouldn't care where I go--as long as its not a carribean, and I really prefer not to go to a D.O school.

So what are my chances of getting in SOMEWHERE after stupidly taking the MCAT 4 times?

:(:(:( *so sad*
What are your EC's. Your fourth MCAT was pretty high, congrats. You should be alright.

Stratego

10+ Year Member
7+ Year Member
Mar 24, 2009
Status