Would a pre-vet website be helpful?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

chickenlittle

15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Just curious....

I'm a vet with 11 years of experience, thinking of starting a website to help prospective future veterinarians at both the high school and college level. Although there's plenty of information out there (via Google, here on SDN searches, etc), I talk to a lot of students who seem to have trouble sorting through all that info, prioritizing, developing a plan, etc. Does that sound accurate to you? What's the biggest problem you have surrounding this period in your life?

Members don't see this ad.

Pretty sure yet another website is just going to be the same thing. People don't know how to research is what it boils down to. Everything anyone wanting to go into the field needs is on every school admissions website.

Reactions: 5 users
I agree with Lupin. Plus isn't that kinda what VIN is trying to do with the Vet School Bound thing they're working on?

Reactions: 6 users
Members don't see this ad :)
Just curious....

I'm a vet with 11 years of experience, thinking of starting a website to help prospective future veterinarians at both the high school and college level. Although there's plenty of information out there (via Google, here on SDN searches, etc), I talk to a lot of students who seem to have trouble sorting through all that info, prioritizing, developing a plan, etc. Does that sound accurate to you? What's the biggest problem you have surrounding this period in your life?
I think you can definitely start a website that describes your suggestions/opinions on the typical pre-vet questions, but I agree with Lupin-anything beyond that is usually in black and white on a school website.