Young Applicant need advice!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

purerinterstate

Reaction score
Need advice as a young applicant

I graduated uni at 18 with my high school diploma subsequently through an accelerated program. Being young and spending time with friends and having some tough professors left me with a 3.5 cGPA and a 3.2 sGPA and I have doubts on what to do next.

Biochemistry Major, Certificate programs in Ecology, Research, and Biotechnology

No upwards trend for the 3.5 GPA, somewhat downwards as I failed 3 classes but retook 2 of them as they were pertaining to my degree (brought to B, C (screw p chem but I got the high on the final so 🔥)) and used academic forgiveness to maintain a decent gpa. I took two graduate level science classes [biotech, glyco/protein biochem] just because and recieved A-, B respectively in them.
Due to my accelerated program I have appx 170 credits and 30 credits of As would make my sGPA go to 3.4

ORM, have not taken MCAT as I’m not ready yet. 19yrs young

ECs: During Undergrad
- 100 hours clinical volunteering
- 2 semesters community activism fellowship, awarded grant
- appx 700 undergrad research in chem wet lab non clinical including poster presentation, awarded grant, currently seeing eligibility requirements for publishing
- TA for biochemsitry for 4 semesters, 2 years of teaching students content + tutoring 20hrs/week
- 100 hours peer mentor for mentally handicaped students on campus, awarded stipend (is this a grant?)
- Would shadow allergist during summers regularly during undergrad
- Marketing Director for health club on campus with many events connecting students to health resources