Your job during your undergrad?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

volleywallyMD

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I thought I would start this thread to see what kinds of jobs you all had as undergrads. Anybody flipping hamburgers? Anybody making really good money? Any suggestions as to what jobs are better to have as a pre-med undergrad??? :D

Members don't see this ad.

I thought I would start this thread to see what kinds of jobs you all had as undergrads. Anybody flipping hamburgers? Anybody making really good money? Any suggestions as to what jobs are better to have as a pre-med undergrad??? :D

Worked as a Circulation Desk Assistant during the summer before I took the MCAT. Between checking out books and handling requests, I studied for the MCAT.

Worked as a Princeton Review MCAT teacher. GOod money there if you have the time. Med students do this as well... though I think I'll stop.

Worked as a tutor through the ugrad's tutoring program. $10/hr.

Can't go wrong with tutoring/teaching. Find some needy high school kids.

Undergrad job? What undergrad job?

I am still an undergrad and have not had a job since my high school years. I will work at an internship this summer which will pay me a stipend. Other than that it would rather hard to juggle classes, extracurriculars, and a job. I have a lot of respect to those of you who can maintain a job and be a premed. We did not pick the easiest career path.

Members don't see this ad :)
Phlebotomy has been a great job. Tutoring was nice too.

I paid my way through undergrad so I always had a job.

One year I was a cashier at a coffee shop. Then I was a tutor at a middle school. And my last two years I worked as an office assistant (this was the best gig - paid like 12.50 an hour and it was easy, fun, and you occaisionally got free time or study time).