32 MCAT 3.5 cGPA 3.2 sGPA

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Megan801

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
I have outstanding extracurriculars as well including starting a charity and spending 1500+ hours in the hospital working with this charity. I have shadowed multiple physicians in different departments for about 100 hours. I'm currently in a radiology internship which only 8 applicants receive where I get to do rotations with residents, observe operations and autopsies. I am the service chair of multiple campus organizations and also have an Italian minor and tutoring experiences among many other things. I am a Michigan resident and planning on applying both MD and DO. Here are some MD schools I'm looking at. Some are a bit of a reach and I know that but I'm not sure what I should completely cut out of my list.

Michigan State
Oakland University
Howard University
Tulane
University of Illinois
University of Louisville
Florida Atlantic University
Quinnipiac
UNC Chapel Hill
University of Arizona
Rush Medical College
New York Medical College
University of Washington
UC Riverside

What do you think?

Members don't see this ad.

I have outstanding extracurriculars as well including starting a charity and spending 1500+ hours in the hospital working with this charity. I have shadowed multiple physicians in different departments for about 100 hours. I'm currently in a radiology internship which only 8 applicants receive where I get to do rotations with residents, observe operations and autopsies. I am the service chair of multiple campus organizations and also have an Italian minor and tutoring experiences among many other things. I am a Michigan resident and planning on applying both MD and DO. Here are some MD schools I'm looking at. Some are a bit of a reach and I know that but I'm not sure what I should completely cut out of my list.

Michigan State
Oakland University
Howard University
Tulane