Any SLP Master's applicants here?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

RemiJP

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
It would be nice to have some buddies who going through the application process right now. Respond here or PM me!

:)

Members don't see this ad.

It would be nice to have some buddies who going through the application process right now. Respond here or PM me!

:)

I guess I sort of count. I'm in my last semester of grad school, but the application process is still fresh in my head (1.5 years ago). It was pretty time consuming.

I'm in a more medically inclined program. The whole thing (classes/interships/externships) made me about 90% certain that I'm going to apply to med school in the near future after I graduate.

I'm finishing up my applications for Masters SLP programs. I've applied to 12 schools. Yikes! When do you think we will start hearing?

Members don't see this ad :)
I applied to six (narrowed it down from 12!). MGH Institute is the one I'm expecting to hear from first, in about 2 weeks!

I thought about applying to MGH but instead I applied to Emerson. I have an interview at Georgia State on the 22nd. It's the only place I've heard from so far. Are you expecting that most places will interview? Where else did you apply?

From what I could tell from the application instructions, none of the schools I applied to hold interviews. I visited MGH in the fall and I'm at Emerson every day so I know for certain that those two don't!

The schools I applied to are:
Wisconsin-Madison
SF State
Sacramento State
UW-Seattle
Emerson
MGH

What schools did you apply to?

Georgia State
Emerson
Vanderbilt
Northwestern
Indiana University
NYU
George Washington
Louisville
Loyola College
Temple
Case Western

What are you at Emerson for? It seems like a great place. What are your impressions?