Anyone not get interview offers yet?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

lsres

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I applied to 41 programs the beginning of September but have had 3 rejections and no interview offers yet. I am beginning to get very concerned.

Members don't see this ad.

Preliminary medicine and PM&R. I just got another rejection email from a preliminary medicine program. I do not know what else to do. Because my board scores were low I took and passed step 3 last winter to bolster my application, though it was just passing. I am presently studying the MKSAP books and other sources. Someone mentioned to me that perhaps I should apply for categorical medicine positions since they may be less competitive. I just want a chance to show what I can do. I have been working so hard to get where I am and this is so frustrating.

I'm no expert in the IM match, since I'm applying to Gen Surg-- but I do have a lot of friends applying to medicine, and all of them have gotten several invitations, some have even been on a few interviews. I'd say you need to drastically rework your approach at this point because you should have heard something from programs by now.

Best of Luck to you:thumbup: Hope you get through the match ok

No interviews here, got some rejections though. (derm is you where curious)

I applied to 53 Psych programs, most of them on 10/16, and no interviews yet. Here is advice I got from someone on the Psych forum -

"I think that the reason you haven't heard is that your app might be filtered out by the PDs ERAS filter settings. In other words, they may not even be looking at the rest of your app. If you don't hear from programs in the next couple weeks, you may wish to start calling programs and ask them about your application status and see if they'd consider extending you an interview."