Bioengineers Unite

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

ninebillion

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
A few of the more recent posts on this forum have mentioned biomedical engineering, so I was wondering just how many people are interested in pursuing a Ph.D. in engineering. Out of those interested in BME, who's applying this year and who's already in a BME program?

Members don't see this ad.

I am apply for biomed engineering PhD in MSTP programs.
I am all for unification

I am also applying this year for MSTP with a PhD in BME.

Members don't see this ad :)
I am a student of the University of Pennsylvania MSTP in the department of Bioengineering (Traumatic Brain Injury concentration). I was originally Neuroscience, but I switched in. I would always be happy to field questions about this topic, but I'm most knowledgeable about how things work here of course :)

I'll be there.....in three years... :)

Unless, of course, this ugrad BME program eats me alive first :oops:

Still kicking myself for not doing the extra 1.5 year in school and getting the degree in Chem E. :mad: But it's okay, cause' I'm smart enough to marry one!

Good luck to all in this FANTASTIC major! :clap:

BaylorHopeful said:
I'll be there.....in three years... :)

Unless, of course, this ugrad BME program eats me alive first :oops:
Are you doing BE at MIT? I just switched to BME this past January (from Computer Engr.) at CWRU. Doing this, plus taking other prerequisites, pushes my graduation back 2-3 years. :eek: If I'm as excited about BME when I apply as I am now, I'll definitely be going for a BME PhD.

I'm all for it though. Best of luck to those applying this decade. :p

I'm BME PhD at Penn, but not MSTP (my husband is, though, which is why I browse these forums). I did my Ugrad in ChemE.

For an MSTP with biomed eng, what schools should you not miss?