Osteopathic vs Allopathic + General Questions About Application Process

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

J-ProMed

Reaction score
Greetings everyone! I just joined the site today. I'm a pre-med student finishing up my undergrad. I'm from Auburn,Al. So I chose to attend Auburn University of course. I wanted to go a Allopathic school. However about 5 years ago VCOM opened a campus at Auburn. So now I'm conflicted. Obivisouly there's convinouse in having a medical school in my backyard. I've researched and compared the two and it seems as if Osteopathic medicine has evolved and the differences are pretty insignificant. Especially from a clinical standpoint. I'm wondering if you all could enlighten me and give me some input. Also I'm just now getting to the point where I need to start educateding myself on the application process. I know its unusual but I'm nieve to where I should even start. Any advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

Members don't see this ad.

Greetings everyone! I just joined the site today. I'm a pre-med student finishing up my undergrad. I'm from Auburn,Al. So I chose to attend Auburn University of course. I wanted to go a Allopathic school. However about 5 years ago VCOM opened a campus at Auburn. So now I'm conflicted. Obivisouly there's convinouse in having a medical school in my backyard. I've researched and compared the two and it seems as if Osteopathic medicine has evolved and the differences are pretty insignificant. Especially from a clinical standpoint. I'm wondering if you all could enlighten me and give me some input. Also I'm just now getting to the point where I need to start educateding myself on the application process. I know its unusual but I'm nieve to where I should even start. Any advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!