University of Toronto or University of Minnesota

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

onechin

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
So I'm in a dilemma and I would like to hear outside perspective.

So I'm a Canadian student and I recently got accepted to University of Toronto and University of Minnesota.
If I attend UofMN then my obvious cons are the higher tuition rate and the fact I'm an international student. (So if you are an international student, I would love to hear your experience in being in pharmacy school and finding jobs afterwards) But UofMN has a smaller class size and it felt very personal and friendly.
If I attend UofT then my cons would be the "institutionalized" environment, the fact that the pharmD is a newer program, and living with my parents again. The pros would be living with my parents and lower tuition cost.

I would love to hear any input about this except for the fact that I wasn't thinking and didn't apply to a university with warmer weather.

Members don't see this ad.

I've learned to follow the money. The lesser the debt. The better. :)