Voided MCAT and exhausted resources. Now what?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

riverboat gambler

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
So I studied all summer for this MCAT, took it and voided it like a boss. I signed up for a January test date so until then, I need to know what is the best way to study.... I've already done all the AAMC question packs to the point that I recognize the answer without reading the question, I've taken the sample test, and done the official guide questions ad nauseam.
I extended my online Kaplan course but TBH, I am sick of Kaplan practice exams - they are not representative of the real deal and the logic behind their explanations (esp. CARS) is something that I simply could not adopt. On kaplan, my scores fluctuate from a 495-505 without any change in knowledge on my part....

On the AAMC sample test, I got a 79% total (63% chem/phys, 83% CARS, 81% Bio, 88% psych)...everyone on this forum told me not to void..but I hate gambling with my future, and after the MCAT I thought I would be lucky to even crack a 500 on it (and I'm aiming for 512+). So the truth is I really can't diagnose my weakness on this test...is it comprehension, content? Some things in physics really confuse me, but I think thats a fixable problem and its too early to fix it...because I'll just forget it again by December and I think I'll literally throw up if I study it every week for the next 3 months.