What is the most amount of hours you study per day?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

PinkZinfandel

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
How many hours per day you do spend studying? Assume you are taking the DAT in 2 months.

Members don't see this ad.

On the 4 days a week when I worked 9 hours a day, I would study about 4-5 hours. On my days off I would usually put in 8-12 hours a day. This went on for about 8 weeks

Typically from 8-4, with a little break in there for lunch. I usually take weekends off/just light review, to spend with family/friends. I have a night class (easy) starting next week, though, so those days will be lighter of course. I am following Ari's 10 week plan, btw.

I studied about 2 month. Started studying in June and took my exam in August. Spent at least 8 hours a day (typically 8-12 hours).
Set up goals for the day (ex. I will finish 2 sections of Ochem 2 Bio 1 Chem and do 1 practice exam for science section before I go to bed etc etc). I took breaks during lunch/dinner. Practiced PAT when I got sick of studying science, I went for a ~15min walk or took a coffee break after 2~3 hours of studying..
When my brain stopped functioning, I read DAT forum to motivate myself to get the score I want. Played games once or twice a week (max 2 hours I think..) to refresh myself.

Members don't see this ad :)
For me it was:
1. Wake up and do DAT Bootcamp question of the day on my phone.
2. Shower and eat a small breakfast
3.Study for 3 hours (review concepts missed, chads vids or dat destroyer)
4. Nap for 1 hour and then eat (I need my power naps)
5. Go to work (part-time tutor 4 hrs a day)
6. Go home and eat
7. Study for 2 hours (destroyer, bootcamp)
8. Sleep
Did this for almost 3 months......