Yale Resident willing to answer questions

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

titoincali

SDN Angel
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Having been through the interview process recently, I know how difficult this time of making big decisions can be. I didn't have a lot of mentorship through this process so I want to be able to help in any way that I can. I'm a first year resident at Yale and would be very happy to answer any questions. If I can't answer your questions, I'd be happy to find someone who can.

It was a big decision to leave the West Coast to come to CT. And while I'm still adjusting, I can't imagine not being here. I'm extremely happy with the curriculum and the flexibility awaiting me in future years to help incorporate my interests into my training experience. I appreciate the responsiveness of the program administrators and chief residents to whatever problems are brought up- whether it be concerns from residents about a particular rotation or call schedule. In all cases, I've felt that people are actually working on solutions although in some cases, that process is sensitive and not likely to happen immediately.