Deposit deadlines

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

bwa102

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
For those who have been accepted this round... could you let us know when your tuition deposit deadlines are so we can get some idea as to when waitlists should begin moving?

thanks

Members don't see this ad.

JavadiCavity said:
For Pacific:

1st Deposit due: Jan. 15 ($1000)

2nd Deposti due: April 15 ($2000)

Columbia:

Jan 15 ($1,000)

May 1 ($500)

Members don't see this ad :)
There really are no "deadlines"....as a waitlisted student I understand what you are going through. The reality is most people (with exception to those accepted at more than 3 schools) will put down money to save their seat at 2-3 schools and put off their decision until they absolutely need to make it (ie May, June, July, even August). The deposits at some of these schools arent a big enough deterrent to force some of the accepted students to make a choice. Seriously, we all have worked hard to get where we are and spent a good amount of money, whats another x amount of dollars to save a seat in a professional school? I realize its adding more fuel to the fire (ie spending more money) but what is worth more to an applicant: peace of mind or saving a few hundred bucks? Some might argue with me but many look at waiting to make their decision about which school to go to in this manner.

Personally, I wanted to save my seat at two schools....fortunately my parents stepped in and told me I should make a choice not only to save money but to sit down and ponder and just come to a decision (i.e. who wants to make a huge decision today anyway, when tomorrow looks so much better?)