Dartmouth!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

JourneyToMD

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Does anyone have the URL for the Dartmouth applicant status page? I was under the impression that they didn't have one...:idea:

Members don't see this ad.

They don't have a status page. Only snail mail notification, not even e-mail.

I have a MDPhD interview scheduled there for later this month that I'm not sure I am going to yet. Whats the best way to get there?

Members don't see this ad :)
Depends. You can fly into Boston and take the Dartmouth coach(bus) straight into Hanover. That's what I did.

I flew into Manchester Airport, rented a car, slept at the Super 8 Motel (1-2 miles away from the airport), and drove to the school the next morning. Mapquest said it would take 1.5 hours, but it only took me 40 minutes when I left at 6 am.
You could fly into Lebanon airport, but there are only 2 gates there... and it's the smallest airport (if you want to call it that) I've ever seen. I would recommend flying into Manchester, sleeping early, and getting up to drive over. Taking a cab might be too much money (it's about 80 some miles). You can drop your rental car off Lebanon.

Hope that helps.

The one that drops you off at the hanover inn right?

if you're talking about the dartmouth coach, yeah, it drops u off right in front of the hanover inn.

For residency interviews, I booked a rental car online for cheap, flew to Manchester, picked up my car, drove to Boston for some interviewing, and then drove up to Lebanon/Hanover for my Dartmouth interview.