Take community college classes after graduated university?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

de_la_soul

hmm
10+ Year Member
7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I already graduated from a four year institution, a University of California school. I wanted to improve my GPA and re-take some classes I didn't do so hot in (just found out DO schools take the better one). Has anyone tried taking classes at community colleges to improve their GPA after they've graduated? I graduated 4 years ago. This is a top 25 community college (it was ranked 19) in the US...not sure if that matters. They have a lot of bio classes (molec cell and bio, genetics, ecology, zoology, botany...) that I think would help my gpa, and that would show I want to make amends and that I can handle the work. I work full time so it's tough to schedule it but I want to do it if it'll help. There's also a university nearby, but I can't afford to take classes there. That's why I'd like to do the community college route. Well, any thoughts would be appreciated. Thanks guys.

Members don't see this ad.