Nursing degree to medical school

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

ciwi

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey everyone, I am sure this topic has been mentioned before, but I would like to ask again with my own little twist lol.

I will be a first year Nursing BSN (possibily MSN) Student

I want to become a MD but I am majoring in nursing so I can pay for medical school while I am in medical school. I know that this is possible, but as many of you know, nursing courses are very "limited" in the courses we take and the majority of medical schools require you to have certain classes.

My question is....What courses should I take? What courses will look better in on my transcripts for medical school, and if anyone can give me suggestions, it will be greatly appreciated!

(I am going for nursing, not only so that I can pay down my student loans, but because I am recieving a huge scholarship, leaving me only a few thousand dollars short of going for free to a private college. I said possibily MSN because if I dont get into the medical school I want, I will get my MSN which is only a year more, and try again)

Members don't see this ad.

Hey everyone, I am sure this topic has been mentioned before, but I would like to ask again with my own little twist lol.

I will be a first year Nursing BSN (possibily MSN) Student

I want to become a MD but I am majoring in nursing so I can pay for medical school while I am in medical school. I know that this is possible, but as many of you know, nursing courses are very "limited" in the courses we take and the majority of medical schools require you to have certain classes.

My question is....What courses should I take? What courses will look better in on my transcripts for medical school, and if anyone can give me suggestions, it will be greatly appreciated!