2010-2011 University of South Alabama Application Thread

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
Status
Not open for further replies.

ksmi117

GEAUX TIGERS!!!
Moderator Emeritus
Lifetime Donor
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Reserved for prompt.

Please PM the essays or lack thereof to me (ksmi117) when the secondary is available.

:luck: with your application!

Members don't see this ad.

I'm pretty sure they send secondaries to all Alabama residents with mcat scores greater than 24 and select out of state residents.

Members don't see this ad :)
I am a re-app, I got it last year with a 25/3.65, but I am an AL resident. Didn't come until late July or early August. Super easy though, comes snail mail and is just a sheet or two to fill out (no essays) and send back with the application fee.

I'm pretty sure they send secondaries to all Alabama residents with mcat scores greater than 24 and select out of state residents.

I'm going to second this; I've heard from several people as well as some advising folks that this is the case.

Applying here! Have talked with Dr. Mark Scott a couple of times and seems like a great guy. Dr. Scott and Smith (UAB) are polar opposites :D

I just got their secondary. They actually sent it via e-mail this year. :p No essays just like last year.

Edit: Thought some of you might be interested in this...

"It is now our policy to send our secondary application to all applicants.
Out-of-state applicants who choose to return this application and the $75.00 fee should understand that our primary obligation is to the residents of Alabama. Therefore, nonresidents without strong ties to the state must be highly competitive on a national level.
"

I just got their secondary. They actually sent it via e-mail this year. :p No essays just like last year.

Edit: Thought some of you might be interested in this...

"It is now our policy to send our secondary application to all applicants.