This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
D

deleted997102

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited by a moderator:
If you want to work in the Philippines, train in the Philippines. If you want to work in the US, train in the US.

Reactions: 3 users
It’s likely only feasible to practice in both if you go to a US medical school

Reactions: 1 user
Members don't see this ad :)
Hi, yes, and I have read this a couple of times. Is it not feasible to practice in both?
Sure, but that means completing GME in both countries in order to practice in both and there is no guarantee of you matching into a US MD program as a foreign grad. Seriously, don't bite off more than you can chew. Study in the PI and practice there. If this is your calling don't get greedy.

I am genuinely curious how medicine is taught in the Philippines and the US. I studied in both countries but I understand these experiences still don't give me a picture of how medicine is taught in both countries. I had just recently signed up here and one of the first things I've read is to be respectful and your choice of words sure is not being respectful. If you haven't realized this from reading my post, I am still deciding even though I expressed I am leaning towards studying in the PI. I don't think just saying 'study in the PI and practice there' contribute a bit to the question being asked or to my decision process. If you find wanting to help the underserved people of the US and of the PI (being a doctor to the barrios) being greedy, then, good luck to your practice and may you be successful in your career.