This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

WithLove

xoxo
5+ Year Member
Reaction score
This has been a long emotional journey and I can't believe i'm writing this breakdown now. I took the DAT and I couldn’t be happier with my scores. I literally almost cried on my way home looking at my scores. First of all, I would like to thank Ari, Dr. Romano, and Shahed for creating such amazing resources! I wrote the DAT after studying for 4 months and these are the scores I received:

Scores
Biol: 22
Chem: 30
Orgo: 30
PAT: 27
RC: 20
QR: 20
TS: 27
AA: 24

Background:

I graduated earlier this year with a degree in neuroscience and minor in chemistry.

Materials I used:
1. DATDestroyer (9/10): For general chemistry and organic chemistry, nothing beats DATDestroyer. This is all you need since the destroyer book has every possible concept you might see on the DAT. Although there were some questions I thought were ridiculously tough, I don’t think I would’ve gotten the same score without DATDestroyer. My advice is to go through all of the questions in destroyer and make this your priority over finishing the DATBootcamp tests.