2023 Charles R. Drew University-Master of Science in Biomedical Sciences

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

blonde-latina

Reaction score
I want to start this thread since I have not seen so much about this program.
I was a student, and it is an excellent program with many research opportunities. The courseload is 75%basically the first year of medical school. The professors are amazing and really care for the students.
They also provide stipends if you are a part of some initiatives such as substance abuse research training programs (SART), Cancer research, and an Enrichment Program in Biomedical Sciences. In addition, they support students attendance to scientific conferences and pre-med conferences. They also provide MCAT prep and preparation for interviews.
It is a great one-year-long program. They also offer to do an accelerated MPH after completing the MSBMS
Ask me if you have any questions about the program.

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
Reactions: 1 user
I was a student, and it is an excellent program with many research opportunities. The courseload is 75%basically the first year of medical school. The professors are amazing and really care for the students.
They also provide stipends if you are a part of some initiatives such as substance abuse research training programs (SART), Cancer research, and an Enrichment Program in Biomedical Sciences. In addition, they support students attendance to scientific conferences and pre-med conferences. They also provide MCAT prep and preparation for interviews.
It is a great one-year-long program. They also offer to do an accelerated MPH after completing the MSBMS