25 AA / 24 PAT Breakdown from a suuuper Nontrad student :) 99th percentile

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

nontradsingerperson

2+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone! I'm new to SDN so pardon any formatting errors, hoping I do this "breakdown" thing right :) I took the DAT recently and scored very well using both DAT Bootcamp and DAT Booster. I am really proud of my scores, and am happy to share what will *hopefully* be some unique insight on how to your dedicated study time well, and how to do some early preparation the summer / winter before the "real deal." Here is my score breakdown:

DAT Scores SDN.png

My background:
Vocal / Opera performance major, graduated in 2015. Took 2 "gap years," realized I wanted to pursue medicine/dentistry, started a career changer post-bacc program in 2017. Had to take a full year to review math by taking College Algebra (Fall '17), Precalculus (Spring '18), and Calculus (Summer '18) before actually starting the post-bacc program. Never took a college level science course before this experience. Worked about 20-30 hours a week during the process, maintained a 3.8 science GPA by exercising my time management skills to the max.

Resources I used:
DAT Bootcamp, 9.5 / 10: