AADSAS grades missed a semester. What do I do and how does it look?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

hopefuldent7

2+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone. I completed a one year masters program and I ordered my transcripts when my grades were submitted to the registrar on May 18th. I guess the official transcript didn't have my second semesters grades and only had fall semester. I just noticed this when looking at my application and saw a whole semester was missing. I just updated my application to include the grades from my second semester and ordered a new transcript. It sucks but I think I ordered my transcripts too early to AADSAS so they were only able to verify one semester as the spring semester grades may not have been finalized yet. I thought they would be because the unofficial transcript downloaded from the school website both semesters and their grades on it.

I wasn't able to see which classes would be verified until after I submitted so I am now wondering what else is there that I can do? Will AADSAS re-verify my application and send it to schools? And should I call up each school telling them what happened to make sure they get all my grades in, or should I just trust AADSAS and give it time? For reference, I ordered transcripts on May 18th, submitted June 27th, verified only one semester of my masters grades on June 29th. Freaking out since this masters program is a huge part of my application. Any advice would be appreciated!

Members don't see this ad.

Have you reached out to AADSAS? What did they say?