Accepted to medical school, now what?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Phange

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I paid my deposit and they have all the required documentation. There's a "second look" day in April but until then it seems like there's not much I can do. I filled out my FAFSA but the financial aid office said they can't really help me until they compile information in April.

What am I supposed to do at this point?

Thanks so much for the help!

Members don't see this ad.

Shots shots shots shots shots shots

Reactions: 1 users
Pretty sure I got all my vaccinations (assuming you're not referring to the beverage :) ) when I did my Master's at the same university.

Members don't see this ad :)
I paid my deposit and they have all the required documentation. There's a "second look" day in April but until then it seems like there's not much I can do. I filled out my FAFSA but the financial aid office said they can't really help me until they compile information in April.

Chill. :cool:

Kick back, get straight B's your last semester, sleep alot, drink even more :D

I feel like I should be filing for scholarships, but I can't because I don't have the proof of enrollment (probably won't happen until August :mad:). Just have my admissions letter.

The lack of info is killin' me, bro! :scared:

For some reason I keep thinking they'll call me up and say "hey X was missing and you're no longer admitted" or "you were supposed to do X by now and you didn't, sorry!" or somethin'.

I suppose everyone's gone through this. There's a surprising lack of information after you've been admitted, especially if it's in March or prior. I know they don't even finalize the waitlist until April so maybe that's the reason.

hahahaha that is hilarious. Props to you for that response.

--Typical Phange pregame--
Friend: "SHOTS?!?"
Phange: "Nah dude, I'm fully immunized!"