This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

ziizi

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
First of all, this post is kinda long, but please bear with me because I really need advice at the moment. I do know I have messed up a lot throughout school so please refrain from negative comments if you are not going to give me real advice. I have thought about going down this path many times and I am determined to do it no matter what.

So I am a student who decided to switch from 3.5 years in Pharmacy school (out of 6 years) to Pre-med after deciding that Pharmacy is not what I want to do. Now, I have decided not to finish Pharmacy school due to my very low GPA and many personal issues. I wanted to have a brand new start and actually focusing on getting good grades because I never cared about my grades in Pharmacy school. Anyways, I'll try to explain this as easily as possible (plz bear with me)

Current situation:

Started new major in Fall 2017

1. cGPA: 2.947 sGPA: 2.71
  • I had 4 D's in science courses (please don't comment on how are you going to survive in Med school if you got so many D's.. I simply was immature and did not try)

• I'm already sitting on 132 credits from Pharmacy school so you know it's going to be tough to raise my GPA

• I will most likely to be receiving all A's this semester (2.947 --> 3.067)

• If I get all A's in my next two semesters, I could bring it up to 3.2+
  1. Major: Psychology Minor: Biology
  • I already finished my Minor

• I chose Psychology because I wanted to major in something that I was actually interested

• I could technically finish my major in two semesters (11 courses left lol)
  1. Extracurriculars
  • Research:
    • Currently a student researcher in a nonschool affiliated research lab (One publication)

• Had a short volunteer research in Pharmaceutics lab over the summer after freshman year (2 months)
  • Doctor shadowing: