This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

pattycake2904

Reaction score
Hi everyone, I'm looking for some advice on areas of my application that I should focus on improving upon. For some background, I am a Michigan resident and currently a senior, projected to graduate at the end of this semester. I applied during the 2022-2023 cycle and am currently on the waitlist at Wayne State. I'm also still waiting to hear back from two schools regarding interviews but given the time of year, I felt that I should begin to look at my application for this coming cycle.
Stats:
-Cumulative GPA: 3.947
-Science GPA: 3.978
-MCAT: 509 (126/126/129/128)
Clinical Experience: 795 hours
-Medical Scribe (Feb 2022-April 2023): 570 hours as of now, will be 675 by the time I graduate
-Phlebotomist (July 2022): 120 hours
Shadowing: 121 hours
-These hours are distributed across five specialties and came primarily over the course of the summer of 2022, with 16 coming in the summer of 2021
Volunteering: 101 hours
-Community soup kitchen (Summer 2022): 65 hours
-Community assisted living facility (Summer 2022): 36 hours
Miscellaneous: 2231 hours
-All of these hours came from my position at a commercial grain farming operation.